Under $200: Brights

Add pop to your look with boldy colored accents that recall an island paradise. The only thing missing is the conch shell.

Images loading...

Cruise Collection

Necklace: Yochi glass bead necklace, $97; yochiny.com

 

Dress: Minnie Mortimer Lia dress, $178;  minniemortimer.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Jellyfish Slides

Sandals: Sperry Top-Sider jelly sandals, $40; sperrytopsider.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Step Down

Flats: Libby Edelman patent leather flats, $59; shoes.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Pink Eye

Sunglasses: So plastic glasses, $16; kohls.com

 

Dress: 1 Sol cotton dress, $139; 1solswimwear.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Black & Blue

Cardigan: Chico’s cardigan, $129; chicos.com

 

Watch: La Mer Collections wrap watch, $88; lamercollections.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Lady Who Lunches

Dress: Talbots silk georgette dress, $199; talbots.com

 

Purse: Elaine Turner bag, $174; elaineturner.com

 

Necklace: Nugaard gem necklace, $124; nugaarddesigns.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Party Punch

Sandals: daniblack patent sandals, $150; anthropologie.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Proudly Pink

Bag: American Living cornhusk shopper, $65; americanliving.com&

 

Dress: WDNY cotton dress, $32; peppermintpark.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Twist of Lime

Heels: Ann Taylor heels, $198; anntaylor.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Wild Flowers

Tote: Chocolate Handbags tote, $58; chocolatehandbags.com

 

Top: Talbots silk top, $99; talbots.com

 

Jeans: Black Orchid jeggings, $115; revolveclothing.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Bright and White

Jeans: Black Orchid jeggings, $115; revolveclothing.com

 

Wedges: daniblack patent wedges, $160; shoesatsurrey.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Patently Pink

Tote: Dooney & Bourke tote, $198; dooney.com

 

Dress: Ellelauri jersey dress, $98; ellelauri.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Breezy Basics

Top: Tommy Bahama tunic, $138; tommybahama.com

 

Shorts: Habitual shorts, $187; thebluesjeanbar.com

 

Bag: United Colors of Benetton leather tote, $189; benetton.com

 

Flats: Lauren by Ralph Lauren sandals, $89; select Bloomingdale’s

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Adventure Style

Top: Maison silk tank, $154; shophouseofspy.com

 

Pants: NSF cotton pants, $138; nsfclothing.com

 

Bag: the sak leather drawstring bag, $99; thesak.com

 

Sandals: Cole Haan Air Tali thong, $128; colehaan.com

 

Watch: La Mer Collections watch, $90; lamercollections.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Brights, Ahoy!

Dress: Kenneth Cole silk dress, $199; kennethcole.com

 

Wedges: ELLE wedges, $65; kohls.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Embellished Story

Cardigan: Charlotte Tarantola cardigan, $140; Cotton Club, 713-522-9101

 

Tank: Splendid tank, $38; barneys.com

 

Skirt: Talbots cotton skirt, $80; talbots.com

 

Sandals: Cole Haan Air Tali flat thong, $128; colehaan.com

 

Clutch: Elaine Turner coated canvas clutch, $175; elaineturner.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Poppy Pink

Sweater: Eileen Fisher organic cotton and cashmere sweater, $138; eileenfisher.com

 

Skirt: Line & Dot button skirt, $88; thelineanddot.com

 

Necklace: R.J. Graziano necklace, $65; 212-685-1248

 

Wedges: Charles David suede espadrilles, $145; 310-277-4448

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Pick Purples and Pinks

Bag: Elaine Turner canvas bag, $195; elaineturner.com

 

Vest: Banana Republic vest; bananarepublic.com

 

Tank: Lilla P tank, $58; lillap.com

 

Skirt: Maison skirt, $165; shophouseofspy.com

 

Sandals: MIA thong sandals, $59; miashoes.com

 

Necklace: ShoptheLook.net necklace, $18; shopthelook.net

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Blue Belle

Dress: Seaton gauze maxi dress, $188; shoprapunzels.com

 

Necklace: Fantasy Jewelry Box cord and stone necklace, $48; fantasyjewelrybox.com

 

Flip Flops: Old Navy thong sandals, $13; oldnavy.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Wide Brim Baby

Hat: L.L.Bean woven ribbon hat, $30; llbean.com

 

Cardigan: Chico’s cardigan, $129; chicos.com

 

 

Want to check out the rest of our trend forecast? See the STRAW under $200 we like.

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg
First Published February 3, 2011

Share Your Thoughts!

Comments

Post new comment

Click to add a comment
Health
Relationships
Events
Member Voices
Clothes
Shoes & Accessories
Trends
Woman of Style and Substance
Swim & Lingerie
Forums