Under $200: SKIRTS

The dress has had its moment, but this is separates season. Choose a length that flatters your frame, whether pencil, patterned or pocketed.

Images loading...

Earth Mother Colors

 

Shirt: WDNY shirt, $48; 212-395-9309 for stores

 

Top: Kenneth Cole tank, $89; kennethcole.com

 

Wedges: Steve Madden wedges, $80; stevemadden.com

 

Bag: Radley London pocket bag, $128; radleylondon.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Safari Chic

Skirt: Banana Republic Monogram skirt, $98; bananarepublic.com

 

Top: Kenneth Cole top, $39; kennethcole.com

 

Hat: L.L.Bean hat, $40; llbean.com

 

Bag: Cappelli Straworld tote, $27; 800-367-3626

 

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Preppy Pieces

Blouse: Lauren Jeans Co. by Ralph Lauren shirt, $90; macys.com

 

Skirt: Loup skirt, $80; louponline.com

 

Necklace: Ann Taylor necklace, $68; anntaylor.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Tank Topper

Skirt: WDNY skirt, $68; 212-395-9309 for stores

 

Top: Lauren Jeans Co. by Ralph Lauren tank, $45; macys.com

 

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Long Awaited

Skirt: WDNY maxi skirt, $68; 212-395-9309 for stores

 

Top: White House Black Market lace-up pullover, $78; whbm.com

 

Shoes: Coach “Delanie” heels, $198; 866-262-2440

 

Bag: Whiting & Davis mesh bag, $108; whitinganddavisbags.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Cab Hailer

Skirt: Lauren by Ralph Lauren skirt, $159; macys.com

 

Top: Merona for Target jacket, $40; target.com

 

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Pink Lady

Skirt: Eva Franco cotton crochet lace skirt, $157; evafranco.com

 

Blazer: H&M blazer with belt, $35; H&M stores

 

Tank: Gap cami, $23; gap.com

 

Heels: Coach Genaveeve heel, $188; coach.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Blushing Babe

Skirt: Banana Republic ballet skirt, $80; bananarepublic.com

 

Top: DKNY JEANS top, $59; dknyjeans.com

 

Bag: Tommy Hilfiger bowler, $108; tommy.com

 

Sandals: Gap leather flip flop, $30; gap.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Street Easy

Skirt: LOFT skirt, $70; loft.com

 

Jacket: LOFT jacket, $80; loft.com

 

Heels: Ann Taylor slingbacks, $178; anntaylor.com

 

Bag: Banana Republic tote, $120; bananarepublic.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Rock Steady

Skirt: Basic Editions skirt, $20; kmart.com

 

Top: Banana Republic top, $70; bananarepublic.com

 

Sandals: Sisley leather flat sandals, $99; 800-535-4491 for stores

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Garden Camo

Skirt: Gap skirt, $60; gap.com

 

Blouse: Lauren by Ralph Lauren georgette blouse, $149; macys.com

 

Bracelet: Monet bracelet, $148; monet.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Cutting it Short

Skirt: Grey Antics cotton skirt, $125; karmaloop.com

 

Top: Banana Republic Monogram silk pocket tee, $80; bananarepublic.com

 

Bag: American Eagle quilted mini bag, $25; ae.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Forever Neutral

Skirt: LLBean Signature skirt, $75; llbeansignature.com

 

Top: Cotton by Autumn Cashmere sweater, $170; shopemilygrace.com

 

Bag: Capelli Straworld tote, $48; 800-367-3626

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Pushing Petals

Skirt: Sanctuary Clothing skirt and belt, $86; sanctuaryclothing.com

 

Top: LOFT lace sleeve tee, $45; loft.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Sunshine Day

Skirt: Worthington by JCPenney skirt, $30; jcp.com for similar styles

 

Jacket: DKNY JEANS cotton gauze jacket, $98; dknyjeans.com

 

Clutch: French Connection clutch, $158; nordstrom.com

 

Heels: Ann Taylor platform sandal, $178; anntaylor.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Red-dy to Go

Skirt: LOFT skirt, $60; loft.com

 

Tank: Misook tank, $138; misook.com

 

Purse: Brahmin croc-embossed leather purse, $195; brahmin.com

 

Wedges: BCBGeneration espadrilles, $79; bcbg.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Basically Black and White

Skirt: White House Black Market skirt, $98; whbm.com

 

Top: Lauren by Ralph Lauren top, $90; macys.com

 

Bag: Capelli Straworld tote, $27; 800-367-3626

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Butterfly Effect

Skirt: L.L.Bean Signature skirt, $129; llbeansignature.com

 

Wedges: Banana Republic

 

Watch: La Mer Collections watch, $96; lamercollections.com

 

Top: Attention by Kmart top, $17; kmart.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Color Lite

Skirt: Esprit Casual skirt, $60; esprit.com

 

Top: Tommy Bahama Swiss dot top, $110; tommybahama.com

 

Bag: French Connection suede bag, $168; Harper Rose, 904-277-6829

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Show Your Stripes

Skirt: Ann Taylor skirt, $108; anntaylor.com

 

Cardigan: Ann Taylor cardigan, $78; anntaylor.com

 

Bag: Hype Handbags studded purse, $150; 800-847-0072 for stores

 

Shoes: Chinese Laundry leather, $99; chineselaundry.com

 

 

Want to see what else will be big this spring? Check out our picks for STRIPES under $200.

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg
First Published February 3, 2011

Share Your Thoughts!

Comments

Post new comment

Click to add a comment
Health
Relationships
Events
Member Voices
Clothes
Shoes & Accessories
Trends
Woman of Style and Substance
Swim & Lingerie
Forums