Under $200: STRAW

Stash your heavy leather tote and lighten up with loomed accessories in a mostly natural palette of tans, taupes, greens and browns.

Images loading...

Circle Style

Bag: Nine West straw bag, $79; 800-999-1877 for stores

 

Flats: Nina fabric espadrilles, $80; ninashoes.com

 

Skirt: H&M cotton pleated skirt, $35; H&M stores

 

Top: L.L.Bean Signature cotton cashmere top, $75; llbeansignature.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Deal Maker

Clutch: BCBGeneration woven straw clutch, $78; piperlime.com

 

Jacket: Chico's stitch cardigan, $99; chicos.com

Red Lined

Bag: Helen Kaminski raffia crochet bag, $175; helenkaminski.com

 

Shirt: Banana Republic silk blouse, $70; bananarepublic.com

 

Pants: Hudson May skinny jeans, $154; hudsonjeans.com

 

Shoes: daniblack suede sandals, $190; anthropologie.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Simply Straw

Bangles: R.J. Graziano straw bangles, $25 each; 212-685-3737

Happy Feet

Wedges: Lela Rose for Payless fabric wedges, $45; payless.com

Lady in Shade

Hat: Tommy Bahama raffia hat, $120; tommybahama.com

 

Top: DKNY JEANS cotton top, $59; macys.com

Walk Away

Bag: the sak Loretto metallic straw bag, $69; thesak.com

 

Shirt: Banana Republic; bananarepublic.com

 

Shorts: DKNY JEANS shorts, $59; dknyjeans.com

 

Wedges: Banana Republic wedge, $140; bananarepublic.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Spots of Style

Clutch: Serpui Marie straw and raffia clutch, $165; Verve Shoes, 212-675-6693

Totally Taupe

Bag: BCBGeneration woven tote, $98; piperlime.com

 

Dress: Lauren Jeans Co. by Ralph Lauren dress with belt, $149; bloomingdales.com

 

Wedges: LifeStride wedges, $54; lifestride.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

White Hot

Shoes: Steve Madden fabric wedges, $90; stevemadden.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Simply Straw

Bag: Hat Attack straw tote; hatattack.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Au Naturel

Bangles: Stylist's own

 

Clutch: Murval Paris straw clutch with leatherette trim, $40; murvalparis.com

 

Dress: Kenneth Cole cotton dress, $119; nordstrom.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Fiesta Fiend

Clutch: French Connection clutch, $88; Sweet Lady Jane, 802-862-5051

 

Skirt: lemlem handwoven cotton skirt, $175; lemlem.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Breezy Basics

Hat: American Eagle Outfitters fedora, $20; ae.com

 

Tank: Gap ribbed tank, $17; gap.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Shop Stopper

Bag: Buji Baja straw bag with canvas handles, $120; hatattack.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Shoes for Summer

Shoes: Restricted leather heels, $65; restrictedshoes.com

Sandy Style

Necklace: Yochi beaded necklaces, $176 as a set; yochiny.com

 

Sweater: DKNY scoop neck sweater with Lurex, $69; zappos.com

 

Tank: Gap ribbed tank, $17; gap.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Catch the Blues

Bag: Talbots raffia satchel, $199; talbots.com

 

Skirt: L.L.Bean Signature pleated skirt, $99; llbeansignature.com

 

Sweater: DKNY Jeans scoop neck sweater, $69; zappos.com

 

Sandals: Matt Bernson leather sandals, $176; mattbernson.com

 

Necklaces: Yochi beaded necklaces, $176 as a set; yochiny.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Pretty Patchwork

Clutch: Cappelli Straworld raffia snap clutch, $60; 800-367-3626

 

Sweater: Tommy Bahama cotton fishnet sweater, $88; tommybahama.com

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg

Frilly Fedora

Hat: Hat Attack raffia and gold metallic fedora, $88; Karol Richardson, 401-849-6612

 

 

Check out more spring trends! See our picks for TRIBAL under $200.

Photo by: Jason Frank Rothenberg
First Published February 2, 2011

What’s your reaction?

Comments

Post new comment

Click to add a comment
Health
Relationships
Events
Member Voices
Clothes
Shoes & Accessories
Trends
Woman of Style and Substance
Swim & Lingerie
Forums