Dress Like a Lady: Everything Under $250

There’s no better way to take the edge off a power suit, soften a little black dress or gussy up cargo pants than to add a subtle feminine touch. Try a bow-tipped pump, a ruffled bag, a hit of animal print. Or just wear one piece of beautiful bling.

Images loading...

SWEATER, LOFT, $70; LOFT.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SHOES, Nina, $89; ninashoes.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

EARRINGS, Sushma Patel, $150; sushmapatel.us.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SHOES, L.L.Bean Signature, $149; llbeansignature.com. PANTS, Lauren by Ralph Lauren, $189; select Macy’s stores, 800-289-6229.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

BAG, Ivanka Trump Handbags, $95; nordstrom.com. SWEATER, Charlotte Tarantola, $116; Diana and Jeffries, 212-831-0531.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

NECKLACE, Jennifer Elizabeth, $155; jenniferelizabeth.com. TOP, Banana Republic, $50; bananarepublic.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

COAT, Ann Taylor, $248; anntaylor.com. BAG, Ivanka Trump Handbags, $150; endless.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SKIRT, 213 Industry, $99; -diamondsandpearl.com. SHOES, Ivanka Trump, $130; macys.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

Ring, Sequin, $48; 401-619-5713.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SHOES, Daniblack, $180; belk.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

BAG, La Diva Italian Design, $85; shoebuy.com. SKIRT, American Apparel, $55; americanapparel.net. TIGHTS, Eric Daman for DKNY, $20; Bloomingdale’s, 800-555-7467.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

54. JACKET, DKNY Jeans, $118; macys.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

TOP, Fumblin’ Foe, $142; fumblinfoe.net.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SHOES, Daniblack,$185; amazon.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SCARF, Ann Taylor, $88; anntaylor.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

DRESS, 213 Industry, $143; diamondsandpearl.com. BLAZER, Boden, $164; bodenusa.com. NECKLACE, Carolee, $150; carolee.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SHOES, Born Crown, $135; borncrown.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

BROOCHES, Yochi, from left, $53, $76; yochiny.com. TOP, Lauren by Ralph Lauren, $139; select Macy’s stores, 800-289-6229. JACKET, J.McLaughlin, $235; jmclaughlin.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

BAG, Radley London, $228; radleylondon.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

SHOES, Pretty Ballerinas, $225; prettyballerinas.us for similar styles. SKIRT, Missoni for Target, $50; target.com.

Jason Frank Rothenberg

HAT, JCPenney, $20; 877-346-3527 for stores. JACKET, Eddie Bauer, $170; eddiebauer.com.

 

 

For more advice on pulling off fall fashion trends, check out our tips on color blocking clothes.

 

Want MORE great fashion articles like this? Click here to sign up for our weekly newsletter!

Jason Frank Rothenberg

First Published Wed, 2011-08-17 11:50

Find this story at:

http://www.more.com/wear-ladylike-clothes-for-fall-trends