Great Escape: Spring Fashion with Leslie Bibb

Has your winter been all mortgage payments, chapped skin and broken [fill in the appliance of your choice]? If so, fly off to the islands with us and actress Leslie Bibb, star of the hilarious new prime-time soap GCB (formerly Good Christian Belles). It’ll be warm and sunny, and you can pack light—everything here is less than $150.

Images loading...

Calgon Is Calling

Old Navy polyester dress, $45; oldnavy.com. sizes up to xxl. Marlyn Schiff metal and glass earrings, $38; marlynschiff.com

Jamie Nelson

Lost and Loving It

BCBGeneration polyester camisole, $58; macys.com. Monrow polyester skirt, $130; shopbop.com. Stella & Dot gold necklace, $148; stelladot.com. Trina Turk gold and resin ring, $85; trinaturk.com. Nine West PVC sandals, $49; ninewest.com

Jamie Nelson

Rain or Shine

Michael Michael Kors silk dress, $120; michaelkors.com. Sizes up to XL. LOFT leather wedges, $80; loft.com. R.J. Graziano fabric bead necklace, $75; 212-685-1248. Kenneth Jay Lane wood bead necklace, $95, and agate ring, $90; 877-953-5264

Jamie Nelson

Tropical Norm

American Apparel polyester spandex bikini bottom, $26; americanapparel.com. Express polyester blouse, $50; express.com. Banana Republic plastic sunglasses, $98; bananarepublic.com

Jamie Nelson

Fair Weather Ahead

Sanctuary coral cotton blend tank, $58; anthropologie‚Äč.com. Club Monaco white cotton tank, $46; clubmonaco.com for stores. L.L.Bean signature stretch canvas pants, $89; llbeansignature.com. Sizes up to 18. Hat Attack raffia fedora, $80; Verde, 215-546-8700. CocoBelle studded suede sandals, $105; endless.com. Megan Odabash bone bangles, $75 each; intermixonline.com

Jamie Nelson

Island Ease

Roberta Freymann cotton dress, $145; 212-717-7373. Sizes up to XL. Lands' End leather belt, $50; landsend.com. Nine West PVC wedges, $99; ninewest.com. Tory Burch wood and orange resin bangle, $145; toryburch.com. Sisco + Berluti beaded bracelets, $88 each; siscoberluti.com. Mikuti thin banana-bark bangles, $27 for three; mikuti.com. Rosena Sammi wool- and silk-thread bangles, $55 for five; rosenasammi.com. R.J. Graziano fabric and metal bangles, $55 (part of a set); 212-685-1248

Jamie Nelson

Feel the Breeze

Tori Praver swimwear nylon blend swimsuit, $149; Diane’s Beachwear, 714-536-7803. LOFT cotton sweater, $60; loft.com. Sizes up to 18. Kenneth Jay Lane bone and gold necklace, $93; 877-953-5264. Banana Republic epoxy ring, $45; bananarepublic.com

 

Watch a behind-the-scenes video of Leslie Bibb at the photo shoot here.

 

Read our Q & A with Leslie Bibb here.

 

Stuck in the states? Put an elegant twist on your style with our New Classic Dressing tips.

 

For MORE great fashion articles like this, click here to sign up for our weekly newsletter!

Jamie Nelson

First Published Wed, 2012-02-01 13:07

Find this story at:

http://www.more.com/spring-style-leslie-bibb