What to Wear with a Cardigan

Pair it with a sequin tank and top it off with party-ready pieces.

Images loading...

You Already Own: a Cardigan

Add a dazzling tank and a belt that pops. Choose a fitted tank to keep bulk at bay.

 

Tory Burch silk blend cardigan, $250; toryburch.com. Coldwater Creek sequined shell, $100; coldwatercreek.com. Ann Taylor calf-hair belt, $44; anntaylor.com.

Gisel Florez

Pair It With: Wrist Bling

Give your everyday watch the night off.

 

Seiko stainless steel watch, $250; seikousa.com for stores.

Gisel Florez

Pair It With: FĂȘte-Worthy Pumps

A new take on the spectator; the slight shimmer says evening.

 

Sam Edelman glitter and suede pumps, $120; dillards.com.

Gisel Florez

Pair It With: Tux-inspired Trousers

The soft, fluid fabric (chiffon) says dressy.

 

Rachel Rachel Roy jacquard chiffon pants, $109; rachelroy.com.

Gisel Florez

Pair It With: Ladylike Leopard

Too short? Wear with charcoal opaque hose.

 

Ann Taylor silk blend skirt, $88; anntaylor.com.

Gisel Florez

Pair It With: Bold Bijoux

Erickson Beamon's new, well-priced collection for Club Monaco is winning.

 

Erickson Beamon for Club Monaco gold earrings, $140; clubmonaco.com.

Gisel Florez

Pair It With: A Touch of Fur

Think of gray as your go-with-all hue.

 

Michael Michael Kors fur and embossed-python purse, $298; michaelkors.com.

Gisel Florez

First Published Mon, 2012-10-01 15:04

Find this story at:

http://www.more.com/what-to-wear-cardigan