Travel Fashion: Seaside

Whether your summer plans include a family reunion on the Cape or another type of seaside getaway, we’ve scoured the marketplace to find you the best of everything—from the perfect cashmere sweater for the plane (could double as a blanket) to the ultimate indulgence: a Tiffany picnic basket. Can you say bon voyage?

Images loading...

Jonathan Adler ribbon and straw fedora, $98; jonathanadler.com.

Gisel Florez

This handy iPhone holder clips to your bike’s handlebars so you can pedal while you listen. UncommonGoods iPhone bicycle mount, $40; uncommongoods.com.

Gisel Florez

Mango cotton foulard with tassel, $30; mango.com. J.Jill linen tunic, $79; jjill.com.

Gisel Florez

A camera with built-in Wi-Fi and GPS lets you document, download and get directions. Nikon Coolpix AW110, $350; nikonusa.com.

Gisel Florez

Gap cotton espadrilles, $35; gap.com.

Gisel Florez

Rachel Zoe silk pants, $250; neimanmarcus.com.

Gisel Florez

Yoon cotton cardigan, $145; yoonnyc.com.
 

Gisel Florez

Yes, you could fill this container with water—or exactly one bottle of wine. Tote + Able beverage tote with water bottle inside, $22; flight001.com.

Gisel Florez

Stubbs And Wootton For Black Fleece espadrilles with embroidered tassels, $225; brooksbrothers.com.

Gisel Florez

Olive And Oak color-block dress, $68; 864-365-5501.

Gisel Florez

Massimo Dutti cotton T-shirt, $46; massimodutti.com.

Gisel Florez

Schlep smarts: The top half is for your hat, sunblock and extra layer; the lower half keeps snacks from spoiling. Kate Spade Saturday canvas cooler tote, $90; saturday.com.

Gisel Florez

L.L.Bean linen plaid dress, $60; llbean.com.

Gisel Florez

Gap cotton shorts, $40, and rope belt, $25; gap.com.

Gisel Florez

Tiffany wicker picnic basket with Tiffany Blue leather trim, $3,700; 212-755-8000.

Gisel Florez

Joe fresh cotton top, $19; joefresh.com.

Gisel Florez

Two by Vince Camuto ombré denim jeans, $99; vincecamuto.com.

Gisel Florez

Sharper Image sand-free beach mat, $60; sharperimage.com.

Gisel Florez

Lauren Ralph Lauren sequined scarf, $58; bloomingdales.com.

Gisel Florez

Foster Grant metal-rim sunglasses, $13; 866-518-2686.

Gisel Florez

Tory Burch nylon and Lycra one-piece, $225; toryburch.com.

Gisel Florez

Calvin Klein wedge sandals, $109; Bloomingdale’s.

Gisel Florez

Tommy Hilfiger chambray reversible blazer, $168; tommy.com. Lauren Ralph Lauren silk scarf, $32; ralphlauren.com.

Gisel Florez

Iiibeca By Joy Gryson Vestry-Mini leather bag, $58; iiibeca.com

Next: Travel Fashion: Exotic

Want more of MORE? Sign up for our weekly newsletter here!

Gisel Florez

First Published Mon, 2013-06-10 14:45

Find this story at:

http://www.more.com/fashion/clothes-trends/travel-fashion-seaside