This Season's Best Oxford Shirts

Designers are showing you the love with pieces that are modern, flattering and (wait for it) wearable. The schoolboy classic comes in great new shapes

Images loading...

A mandarin collar puts a twist on this traditional oxford. The fabric is slightly sheer, so consider a cami.


Foxcroft Collection rayon tunic, $82; foxcroft​collection.com

Jens Mortensen

An ideal first layer to wear sleeveless or topped with a jacket or cardi.


Ann Taylor blouse, $70; anntaylor.com

Jens Mortensen

Menswear details but in a longer, fitted, feminized shape.


Tommy Hilfiger cotton shirt, $99; tommy.com

Jens Mortensen

Classic styling in a tunic cut offers a play on proportion (no extra charge for butt coverage).


Gap tunic, $55; gap.com


Jens Mortensen

Layer this eyelet tee over your button-down to add some glam.


Dolce Vita cotton top, $189; dolcevita.com

Jens Mortensen

A stylized blazer in a pretty blush hue brings just enough polish.


French Connection tweed jacket, $248; frenchconnection.com

Jens Mortensen

Let a lace skirt be the fresh yin to the old-school oxford yang.


Rebecca Minkoff lace skirt, $248; rebeccaminkoff.com

 

Jens Mortensen

Seersucker chinos ensure a relaxed weekend vibe. Feeling saucy? Knot the blouse at the waist.


Ann Taylor pants, $89; anntaylor.com

Jens Mortensen

Does your oxford feel too masculine? Bling it up.


Lia Sophia crystal, resin and rope necklace, $168; liasophia.com

Jens Mortensen

Wear flats to keep the overall effect casual. This pair adds a pop of print.


Pretty Loafers woven cotton loafers, $219; prettyloafers.com


Next: How to Pull off the Slouchy Pant

Want more of MORE? Sign up for our weekly newsletter here!
 

Try MORE on your iPad—for free. Find out how here!

Jens Mortensen

First Published Thu, 2014-04-24 11:00

Find this story at:

http://www.more.com/fashion/clothes-trends/best-oxford-shirts