DJ Earworm’s 2016 Mashup Is A Reminder That This Year Brought Great Pop Music

by admin

DJ Earworm’s 2016 Mashup Is A Reminder That This Year Brought Great Pop Music

We recommend alternating DJ Earworm's mashup with your holiday music playlist for the rest of the year.

With the new year quickly approaching (and very few tears shed as we can finally see the light at the end of the 2016 tunnel), the lists of the year's best movies, albums, books, etc. are starting to be released. Following in step with his annual mashup of the past 12 months' 25 top-selling Billboard tracks, DJ Earworm has just dropped his 2016 United States of Pop compilation, "Into Pieces," and like everything he cuts-and-pastes together, it's pure genius.

A lot of airtime in this year's mashup is given to the Weeknd, Justin Timberlake, Flo Rida, and Bruno Mars (because, duh), but as Vulture notes, it's Rihanna, Calvin Harris (and Taylor Swift's) "This Is What You Came For," that serves as the backbone for the mix.


Check out the entire list of songs and artists that made the cut!

  • Bruno Mars – "24K Magic"
  • Calvin Harris and Rihanna – "This Is What You Came For"
  • D.R.A.M. and Lil Yachty – "Broccoli"
  • Desiigner – "Panda"
  • DJ Snake and Justin Bieber – "Let Me Love You"
  • DNCE – "Cake By The Ocean"
  • Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla – "One Dance"
  • Fifth Harmony and Ty Dolla $ign – "Work From Home"
  • Flo Rida – "My House"
  • Justin Bieber – "Love Yourself"
  • Justin Timberlake – "Can't Stop The Feeling!"
  • Lukas Graham – "7 Years"
  • Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ – "Cold Water"
  • Mike Posner – "I Took A Pill In Ibiza"
  • Rae Sremmurd – "Black Beatles"
  • Rihanna – "Needed Me"
  • Rihanna and Drake – "Work"
  • Sia – "Cheap Thrills"
  • The Chainsmokers and Daya – "Don't Let Me Down"
  • The Chainsmokers and Halsey – "Closer"
  • The Weeknd and Daft Punk – "Starboy"
  • Twenty One Pilots – "Stressed Out"
  • Twenty One Pilots – "Heathens"
  • Twenty One Pilots – "Ride"
  • Zayn – "Pillowtalk"